Menu

raving Reviews from Satisfied Patients

Read through these candid reviews and see what other patients are saying about Chicago Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Anh-Tuan Truong. It is well known that you can’t make everyone happy, but Dr. Truong’s rave reviews from patients all over the country demonstrate that you can come pretty close!

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 106 reviews)

REVIEWS FROM AROUND THE WEB

Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

REVIEWS FROM AROUND THE WEB

5.0 rating
November 4, 2018

I recently had a tummy tuck procedure which was performed by Dr. T only about 3 weeks ago. I feel & look great! I can’t express how ecstatic I truly am! I’m in my 30’s with no kids, struggling with weight since I was a teenager. My weight fluctuating over the years caused me to have a pouch (very unattractive). I’m still on the plus size but a hanging belly made me look even heavier and impacted my self-esteem. Before I went to Dr. T for a consult. I reached out to several of the popular Instagram doctors aboard. I watched countless videos of other girls who shared their experiences having surgeries in other countries. I received several cheap quotes compared to the prices in Chicago and other U.S cities. But I just couldn’t risk traveling aboard and jeopardizing my health to save money. I’m writing a long review because prior to my surgery and even before my consultation. I searched endlessly, for honest reviews from other patients who had gotten a tummy tuck and were in the same predicament as myself. It’s only been 3 weeks but my body has transformed and my self-confidence has increased. I’m looking forward to the final results which do take several months.
The recovery has been really easy! Please don’t be disheartened by the scary and painful experiences shared on social media and YouTube. I understand everyone’s body is not the same and each of us will have a different experience with our recovery. With that being sad, having an experienced, board certified, and a gifted plastic surgeon makes all the difference. Honestly, hardest part of the recovery was not being able to drive for the first 2 weeks. Driving restrictions will be given by all plastic surgeons who perform tummy tucks. I was hesitant because it was my surgery and also because of the cost, but Dr. T’s prices are fair, affordable and competitive in the Chicago market. I was not pressured into getting the surgery, my questions were thoroughly answered with kindness and patience by Dr. T, and his wonderful assistant Monika. I asked countless redundant questions and spent a great deal of time with both of them before finalizing my decision. The entire staff is so professional, nonjudgmental, genuinely kind and caring.
Final thoughts, it might be cheaper to travel aboard but it’s not worth the risk. I made decision to undergo my surgery ever with Dr. T, not only because of his merits, academic accomplishments and amazing procedure results and also his swag, but because of his of aura. It’s hard to explain but you will sense it when you meet him, he’s honest, patient, kind and most importantly he’s ethical. He doesn’t recommend unnecessary procedures or enforces changes he wants to see on you. He will help and guide you in achieving the body you have envisioned for yourself. My only regret is not getting a tummy tuck sooner with him. It’s embarrassing but I’m sharing my pictures because I had desperately searched for body types like my own, who had gotten the procedure and wanted to see their results. I hope my very long review helps anyone considering tummy tuck. If you’re in Chicago meet Dr. T if you’re interested in the tummy tuck, it’ll be totally worth it! Always read others review on Realself, never thought I’d be writing one too! 🙂

cubs_fan
5.0 rating
September 3, 2018

I did a LOT of research to find the perfect surgeon who could deliver natural, yet superior results. I wanted a BBL that didn’t look like I had an obvious surgery done, but that would improve my figure and give me that beautiful hourglass shape along with lifting and filling out my sagging behind. I knew from my first consultation with Dr.Truong & by the looks of his portfolio, that he would be the one to do my surgery! I brought along photos of what I personally wanted to achieve and he told me exactly what he would need to do to achieve those results. I gladly traveled from out of state to have my BBL surgery by Dr. Truong and it was the best decision I’ve ever made!! Everyone at his office and the morning of my surgery were so nice and accommodating. I can not recommend him enough and I think my before and after photos speak volumes! He clearly is highly skilled in lipo sculpting and fat transfer! If you have been thinking about this procedure and are on the fence, you just need to do it! You will be in great hands with Dr. Truong & his staff. Your confidence will undoubtably be boosted after this procedure; Mine sure was, and I’m absolutely thrilled with my results!

That.one.girl - RealSelf
5.0 rating
April 11, 2018

Dr. Truong is amazing!! I researched doctors online and chose to have a consultation with him. Just by looking at my body he was able to point out exactly what I was going to tell him that I wanted. His experience with liposuction and bbl surgery really showed up during the consultation. He is very professional and gives off a reassuring energy. So, I didn’t feel self-conscious about sharing my concerns with him. Everyone at the office is extremely supportive and helpful. When I went in to have my surgery, he thoroughly went over details of the body shape I wanted. I was so excited!!! I can’t wait to go back to my one month post op appoinment. I still have some swelling yet this is the smallest waistline I have ever had in my life. Dr. Truong makes the unimaginable possible. Thank you times a million!! I can’t wait for summer to show off my new body. Dr. Truong is a body contouring artist!!!

happyclient111 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
October 28, 2019

This treatment does wonders. You can just feel it working your muscles and afterwards it really does feel like you did a really intense workout but without actually having to work out. I would highly recommend this for people who want to get more muscle definition!

J.B.
5.0 rating
October 9, 2019

I had small breasts. My motivation for the surgery was solely to attain larger breasts. My recovery has gone smoothly and I’m very pleased with my results. I am two weeks post op and pain free, for the most part. Aside from some nerve pain, I have full range of motion in my arms. My incision scars are very thin and almost invisible!

CSolimeno
5.0 rating
October 9, 2019

Although I had a fairly large size, my breasts had started to droop and lost volume; one was smaller than the other. I looked for a doctor to give me advise on the best way to correct this and Dr. Truong made me feel very comfortable. The women in his office were super helpful and weren’t bothered by my indecision on size. We worked together to determine the correct procedure and size. I made the decision to get a breast augmentation with moderate plus implant and couldn’t be happier at just 2 weeks post op. The procedure was much more painless than expected and I’ve returned to almost full activity already. No running yet. I will post pics soon and give more updates as I progress.

chicago1234 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

I’ve had three laser tattoo removals so far with PicoSure and am happy with the results. It’s a frustrating process but Dr. Truong and Monika are great and reassured my decision that the process will work. I’m so glad for PicoSure and soon my tattoo regrets will be over!!!

Jennifer I.
5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

17 yr old, textured, round, saline filled, sub muscular placed breast implants.
After having breast implants for 17 years I was extremely scared of removing them. I really wanted the implants gone, but really worried about how I would look and feel without them. What finally made me take them out was when I realized I might have BII (breast implant illness). I know BII is not medically recognized as an illness, but the way I was feeling it was worth removing my implants and facing ugly breast forever.
I went to 2 previous consultations prior to meeting Dr. Truong, and the other 2 PS scared me so much and insisted I would need another implant and a lift. When I finally met with Dr. Truong he listened to my concerns analysis my breast tissue and gave me a lot of hope. No implant needed he said and may not need a lift, but even if I did need a lift I would have to wait 12 months after explant. That was something I could live with.
Well it’s been 4 weeks since my explant and I couldn’t be happier. Explant and Capsulectomy PS are hard to find. Dr. Truong was so confident that he completely put me at ease. He treated me accordingly and independently to my needs.
My natural breast look fantastic after 4 weeks. I am not swollen and all the bruising has vanished. My muscles have attached nicely and my scars are healing without any problems. My breast skin is still retracting like Dr. Truong said it would and I see improvements almost everyday. I was 32ddd with implants now I am 32c and I am very hopeful for the future.
As for BII, in my case it is very real. The first thing that disappeared was body odor it happened immediately after surgery, but the biggest changes begin happening 2 weeks later. My long list has misalignments that I thought age was the problem.
The following is a list of physical improvements since breast explant capsulectomy:
*No early naps
*Sleeping throughout the entire night without getting up
*Falling asleep within minutes after laying down for the night
*No chronic upset stomach
*Libido increase, by a lot
*Not extremely thirsty ( I use think that I was diabetic bc I always had extreme thirst)
*No more dry skin around the eyes
*No more hip pains or shoulder pains ( this vanished immediately after surgery)
*No more anxiety (I thought this was a normal behavior for me)
*Clean energy (before explant I was super hyper and anxious all the time, now I have lasting energy without the obnoxious feeling)
*My temperament is relaxed (I feel normal)
*No chronic headaches and migraines
*No PMS this cycle ( this is unbelievable bc I also thought this was very normal)
*No body odor (one armpit really smelled even right after shower and I had tried everything to make the stink go away. I also had a weird smell coming from the center of my head. Both of those issues are completely gone! I don’t even wear deodorants and I don’t need them, just ask my husband)
I had most of this symptoms chronically for at least 10 years
I would definitely recommend Dr. Truong. He is confident, knowledgeable and worth every cent.

Luminous4409
5.0 rating
September 17, 2019

I came to Dr. Truong over a year ago and he was one of many breast augmentation consultations I’ve had. Upon making an appointment in the Chicago location I was greeted by Monika the office manager. The office is super clean, modern, easy to find, and the overall staff incredibly friendly. This was already a plus in my book.
Dr. Truong and Monika both took their time with me during my consultation; knowing how nervous I was to consider such a procedure for the first time. I came in knowing nothing about breast augmentation and what I would need, however the Dr. Truong guided me into the beat fit and answered all my questions. I’ve never felt so confident in a procedure before, and I couldn’t wait to get scheduled. Even after signing documentation and putting a deposit down, I got the butterflies about having a Breast lift and implants done. I called the office again and was more than excited to learn that Dr. Truong was more than happy to see me for another consult before the surgery just so my mind is at ease. No other doctor would do this for me! Immediately I’ve felt 110 times better. My surgery went without a hitch! Literally almost no bruising, no need for drains, limited pain and they were everything I expected. Now a year later since my surgery I’ve healed up and couldn’t imagine looking any better! I’ve also gone back to Dr. Truongs office for fillers as well since I trust their expertise. I would definitely recommend Dr. Truong for your plastic surgery needs.

Phenomenal5254 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
September 2, 2019

I would like to say “THANK YOU”, to Dr. Truong and his wonderful staff. Thinking about having surgery can be an overwhelming decision. You can go through so many different emotions. After finding Dr. Truong, my husband and I knew we had found the perfect match for what I wanted in my surgeon. Dr. Truong has the best “bedside manner “. From the moment I met him he was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. The entire staff makes you feel so comfortable, like you’re family. He is an amazing surgeon. I had a mommy makeover ( BA and TT) and I am amazed with my results. I wanted to look better after having 3 wonderful boys, but I didn’t want to look like a had “something done”. I look so natural, that people that have known me for so time couldn’t figure out what was different. They just thought I looked really good. Which is a wonderful compliment! I look my pictures of my body before my procedure, and I can’t believe the difference. I can honestly say the having Dr. Truong as my surgeon is the best choice that I made. He truly is a surgeon who cares about his patients.

R. Suarez
5.0 rating
August 28, 2019

The best I’ve seen! I had breast surgery with Dr Truong and I was very pleased and happy with my results and with how they looked and felt. I loved their staff and how fast, kind and accurate they were. Love Love Love them!!!I highly recommend them!

Patient
5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

I’ve been researching BBL procedure and doctors for a while now. I’m finally a week away from surgery! Very nervous and excited, more nervous. I’m posting my process bc I’ve read a lot of reviews and other ladies who have posted about theirs and it helped me out a lot. I hope I can do the same for anyone contemplating the procedure. So far I’ve had consultation and pre-op appointment. Dr Truong was very honest during the consultation which I appreciated. Other doctors I had consultations with seemed to tell me what I wanted to hear, rather than being truthful. Jessica a staff member on his team has been very helpful and informative. She’s so patient and answered any questions I had. I never felt rushed and always felt reassured when visiting or speaking with her. Looking forward to posting more once I’ve had the procedure. Stay tuned!

Powerful1905 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
August 14, 2019

I have a lot to say about my experience here. First of all my biggest issue was that I had extra skin on my tummy with lots of stretch marks after loosing 60 pounds, then my boobs got very saggy. Took me 8 years after I had my son to finally loose the weight. Took me 3 years to decide on this surgery and I was shopping around looking for the best answers. After going to 3 consultations to some other places I found Dr. Troung to be the most truthful and helpful source for my best decide, other places were cheap but weren’t so honest and were adding things I didn’t want or suggested to get done the other places reviews were terrible and just the way I was approach was different from what I’ve experienced at Dr.Troung’s office. It all started with making that phone call to get in the books for a free consultation having them explain to me the whole process and asking me my goals Dr. Truong gave me his best opinions and I just loved the way he explained everything and how honest he was. I had a list full of questions prepared. After finally deciding the best option of getting a tummy tuck and a boob lift with implant I was handled to the best financial cordinator Monika she took her time to explain my other options of payments. I had my surgery December 14th 2018. They made me feel so comfortable that day of surgery my mom was there with me they treated my mom so nice and even kept her posted with my surgery while I was in the process of surgery. I’m so happy with them they even were keeping up with me with phone calls and checking up on me after surgery , had a call from the nurse Nikki Zaffino which was very attentive, then the anesthesiologist Who has 40 years of experience and No deaths which was my biggest question, them Monika, then finally to the amazing surgeon Dr.Truong. My results Are amazing so far. They are a great team together I really appreciate their time and help because a surgery is not easy and we hear a lot of bad things on the news or social media I hope this helps everyone who has many questions but don’t hesitate to ask what you need, they are there to help and will answer to all of your concerns. Thank you everyone !!! 😘

Reina M
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

From my first consultation, I knew Dr. Truong would be an outstanding doctor. This was my first experience with cosmetic procedures, and was extremely pleased with how kind and informative Dr. Truong, Monika, and the rest of his staff has been throughout this process. I am now 3 months post-op and I could not be more happy with my 360 Smart Lipo results. His skills gave me natural-looking curves and sculpted me to look my best! Dr.Truong is honest and has great bedside manner and Monika has made herself available with any questions I’ve had along the way!

Casey H
5.0 rating
August 10, 2019

I am ecstatic with the outcome of my BBL done by Dr. Truong. His work has truly exceeded my expectations. His staff at the office and surgical center have all been so wonderful and helpful! I am physically active and I maintain a good balance between healthy eating habits and enjoying good food and drinks once or twice a week. It is important to share this bit of information because there’s no way that through work out and dieting I could have achieved the results that Dr. Truong has given me through surgery. And I speak from experience after training with personal trainers, dieting, following meal plans etc…

BeautybyJess
5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

I needed confidence to look and feel like I could enter the dating market again. Dr. Truong and his attentive staff have helped me do just that! I’ve had Chemical peels and laser scar removal. Each member of his staff is always so kind and helpful, no judgement ever! Dr. Truong is knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. I continue treatments at least once a month, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Elizabeth L
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Dr.Truong is the best! Excellent surgeon, nice, caring and professional.

Elzbieta G.
5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

Amazing! Great customer service and beautiful office! I highly recommend this place for tattoo removals!
I’m currently interested in joining the military but a neck tattoo is holding me back from doing so. Before this location I was receiving treatments from a med spa in the city. I had 7 treatments with them and was disappointed with the results I was paying for. The med spa location used a standard laser apposed to the picosure laser in which this facility uses. I honestly wish I would of came to this location first! one treatment through Chicago breast.. was equivalent to 5 treatments through the original place I was attending. I was absolutely blown away by the results after the first treatment. The laser technician was super friendly and explained everything thoroughly. I op out of using the lidocaine cream and the pain was manageable. Overall, I’m super thrilled with this place and can’t wait for my other treatment and finally serve my country.

Secondchanceforfrankie
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

I have seen both Dr Anh-Tuan Truong and Monika Imsirovic. I went to them for Tattoo removal because they had the best reviews online and they were one of the only places in Chicago that had the new Tattoo removal technology. They were both great, Monika made me feel at such ease. Although the procedure is a little painful, it was really not as bad as I had expected because she was so gentle and it only lasts for a few minutes. It is actually a very quick procedure. I have only 1 more session to go and then my tattoo will be gone! It was absolutely worth it. I highly recommend Chicago Breast and Body for anyone wanting to remove a tattoo. They will make you feel comfortable and I guarantee you will want to return to them for future procedures.

Christina Bidegain
5.0 rating
July 11, 2019

Dr. Truong and his team have been exceptional to work with for my tattoo removal. The office is modern with the most up to date laser equipment (PicoSure) and the staff is welcoming and very knowledgable. Monika is the laser technician I worked with and she is amazing! Eased me into the process, explained everything clearly and was precise in working on only areas with ink, alleviating any potential damage to any blank skin areas.
I can’t recommend working with Chicago Breast and Body, and Dr. Truong highly enough. 5 Stars!

Brandon G
5.0 rating
June 25, 2019

Today I hit my 3-month post-surgery date and I am happier than ever! I feel almost 100% like myself. On occasion, there is still some minor lower back ache and I can still feel my abdomen a little hard from the scar tissue but I am thoroughly prepared to expect minor irregularities until 6 months – 1 full year. I look great and the compliments just keep coming. I started working out after 2 weeks, and by 1 month I had very little to no restrictions. I just can’t rave enough about Dr. Truong and his wonderful staff.

makeupisart
5.0 rating
June 22, 2019

I can’t speak more highly of Dr. Truong and his staff. Each individual in his office is genuine, professional, friendly, and went over and above to make me feel comfortable and to also answer any and all questions that I had.
Finding a surgeon is always a stressful process, but after seeing the reviews of Dr. Truong I decided to schedule a consultation. Dr. Truong is very professional, friendly, beyond knowledgeable, and actually listens and cares for his patients. Dr. Truong as well as his staff not only helped clarify my questions and concerns regarding my next step but they also listened to my story and how it has effected my life. After my consultation I was 100% confident that Dr. Truong was the match. Again, his staff is amazing. They all made me feel very at ease and are some of the nicest people you will find. I cannot express how happy I am with the results of my procedure, it has truly changed my life! The surgery went by quick, and I felt very prepared for the recovery process. Dr. Truong and his staff goes out of their way to check in regularly on how the recovery process is going. I cannot thank Dr. Truong or his staff enough! Highly Recommend!

Fitness 1
5.0 rating
June 13, 2019

Amazing staff! Professional and great work from beginning to end. Made me feel comfortable every step of the way.

David C.
5.0 rating
June 11, 2019

This is the best office in the city! The staff at Chicago Breast & Body is beyond professional & experienced. Dr. Truong is a wonderful doctor who makes you feel extremely comfortable. I knew right away that I was in excellent experienced hands. I would highly recommend this office & the staff. 10 stars!!!!! I wouldn’t trust anyone else.

Lauren S.
5.0 rating
June 7, 2019

Before meeting with Dr. Truong I had been dealing with years of unhappiness with the work done by a previous doctor. I had met with several plastic surgeons in Tampa Bay area and felt most confident with Dr. Truong and his ability to correct my breast. Dr. Truong had me at ease after explaining to me what his vision was for my final outcome. I did a lot of research on Dr. Truong and have also known others he has worked on and have heard nothing but great things. After a fairly easy recovery I was amazed at the results I saw when the bandage came off!!!It was better than I even imagined!!! Dr. Truong had his work cut out for him and he more than delivered!!! Ive never been so happy with my body! Even weeks after my procedure his follow-up and sincerity that he gives to each of his clients is more than anyone could ask for.

Rebecka H.
5.0 rating
June 5, 2019

Dr. Anh-Tuan Truong is absolutely amazing! My breast augmentation could not have gone better. From my first consultation to surgery, and all of my post op visits, Dr. Truong has been so nice, patient and caring. He explained the whole process and was very honest about it. I was very hesitant at first, but now I’m so happy I found Dr. Truong as he made the whole experience better and easier. Entire staff and especially Monika have been so helpful and nice. And of course, the most important part is that I love the end results! I took Dr. Truong’s advise on the size and it’s absolutely perfect, it definitely matches my body type. Can’t express how happy I am with Chicago Breast & Body Aesthetics!

Sincere9153 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
June 5, 2019

Dr. Truong totally changed my looks and life. I have been wanting a tummy tuck for 11 years. I am only 40 and it was always a terrible feeling every time I had to get dressed or much less, get into a swimsuit. I went for a few consultations before I found Dr. Truong. I walked in his office and his staff is also absolutely amazing. They make you feel like you are at home and answered every question, need or concerns that I had until the surgery and after. I had my consultations with Dr. Truong and he was amazing. The day of surgery I was so ready and Dr. Truong answered all my questions and the facility was wonderful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Truong and his staff for any surgical/cosmetic needs or wants. I feel and look amazing. I will go back to him and his staff for anything I might want in the future. He is truly an artist and has an unbelievable gift!! Thanks so much to all of you there and for those reading this, do not hesitate, he is wonderful!!!!!!

Patient S
5.0 rating
May 28, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Truong and his staff. They are professional, courteous and really care about their patients. I came here for Smartlipo on my stomach and back area and the whole process was so seamless & easy, in fact I was walking around the next day after the procedure! You knew exactly what to expect and Monika and Dr. Truong answered all your questions in a way that made you feel assured and confident in your decision. You won’t regret coming here

Thy B.
5.0 rating
May 19, 2019

Once you have a consultation with Dr. Rachel you’ll understand why he has such excellent reviews. Just by visiting his website you can see what a talented surgeon he is. Dr. Rachel spends a great deal of time understanding your needs and desired outcome. If you are looking for Botox , he is one of the best. I have had little to no bruising and always attain the results I am hoping for. I have been a patient for over 10 years and have had several procedures at his office. He and his staff are wonderful. I’m so pleased with my beautiful results and would highly recommend Dr. Rachel.

Cherry Road
5.0 rating
May 19, 2019

I went to Chicago Breast & Body Aesthetics for a laser tattoo removal with PicoSure. I have had 7 painful laser treatments before in Brazil, with little result and resulting in scarring. At Chicago Breast & Body, I have been a client of Monika and she is absolutely amazing! She was very honest and thoughtful about the scarring process, and she explained the importance of alternating scar laser treatment and PicoSure to maximize the results. She was 100% right! So far I had 2 scar treatments and 1 PicoSure treatment, and the tattoo ink is almost completely gone! I wonder how many treatments I was going to do in Brazil and how bad my skin would look like if I hadn’t come to this place! Monika is not only professional, but very lovely. Not to mention that the clinic is very welcoming, relaxing, and that they have the latest laser equipment. I definitely recommend this place.

Vanessa S
5.0 rating
May 19, 2019

I am so happy I finally did it! I really feel like a new person! Dr. Truong and staff went above and beyond expectations. If you’re on the fence don’t wait any longer! From all the reviews I’ve read here before my procedure, the common thread was finding the right doctor. I knew Dr. Truong was the doctor for me when I met him—listens to what you want and gives you feedback. As for the procedure, I thought it might be more painful than it actually was. After I woke up from anesthesia, it felt like I worked out too hard. My implants are under the muscle. It’s now 7 days post-op and it is still a bit difficult to sit up but I am starting to exercise and get back to normal life again. My only regret is that I didn’t get this done 10 years ago! Photo below is 7 days post-op, still some swelling—but look great. I’m so happy I finally went for it!

AbetterSelfNOW
5.0 rating
May 8, 2019

Soooooo I’ve had my safe lipo with fat transfer to hips and butt on the 8th of may I’m 10days post op today and I feel back to my self, with my pain being at level 2. It wasn’t easy for the first week I didn’t know it’d be that painful but I did it. Dr Azizi is an amazing Dr I actually wanted Dr T to do my BBL I was so set on him for 2 years, but I ended up with a Dr I trusted as soon as my consultation was over. He made me feel at ease more confident about doing the procedure most of all COMFORTABLE to move forward. On Surgery day I was nervous until I seen him, after I was relaxed. My favorite nurse Ms Nicky was on point and the nicest. 7day post op appointment with Dr Azizi made me feel even better. He cares and takes his time and listens and makes sure everything is perfected and that your well being/health is secure. He calls you almost everyday to make sure your upbeat. If I had to do it again I wouldn’t it’s too painful 😂 but I’m glad I did it now that I’m better and I’m glad my Dr was Dr Azizi

Licia L
5.0 rating
April 25, 2019

Dr. Truong and Monika were both great! Monika was always there for me anytime I had concerns, questions, or second thoughts about my breast augmentation. I have been thinking about this for years and am so happy I finally did this for myself. Dr. Truong listened to what I wanted and gave me amazing results. He explained the procedure and recovery thoroughly, and evened out my body with having my implants match my figure and desired size. I asked to have natural-looking breasts after augmentation and almost 4 weeks post-op, I look great! I am so happy with the results and the staff at the office. I really would not have gone anywhere else.

Monika Filar
5.0 rating
April 23, 2019

Dr. John Rachel is top notch! BEST Doctor/ plastic surgeon ever!! Not only is he truly talented at what he does he also is very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. John Rachel and his staff. If you are thinking of getting any cosmetic procedure, this is the Doctor to see!

Angel Manzella
5.0 rating
April 22, 2019

I highly recommend all my friends to go see Dr. Truong. You can tell he’s very knowledgeable and talented. He truly listens and cares by addressing any concerns that you have. He’s also honest and realistic about the results that you should expect. If you are on the fence, I suggest you schedule a consultation with him to see for yourself! You won’t regret it! Five plus stars!

T Martin
5.0 rating
April 22, 2019

If you are looking for a professional, caring MD I would highly recommend Dr. Truong. I have been a patient of his for almost six months now and I am highly satisfied with my results. His staff and himself are very frinedly and his office is clean and comfortable. Also, he is extremely well priced considering his profession (plastic surgery, cosmetic procedures). I will be a returning patient, and I have had such good results that even some of my family members are now going to him. Very satisfied customer!

Jane S.
5.0 rating
April 20, 2019

OBSESSED!!! I had the pleasure the work w Monika on a tattoo removal and it was the best experience. Due to a horrible experience w a previous place, I was super scared to have the procedure done again. Not only was Monika extremely pleasant to work with she calmed my nerves. The PicoSure Laser is the best and practically painless. The healing process was amazing w no scabbing or blisters. I wouldn’t think I would ever say this, but I can’t wait for my next treatment until this tattoo is gone FOREVER!!!!

Laura T
5.0 rating
April 18, 2019

My Miracle! I must say Thank You!!!!! Dr. Truong and his Nurses!!! From the first day I walked into the office, Dr Truong and Staff made me feel at home! They are friendly, warm and they have the right words of comfort to make you feel comfortable with the Doctor. I had a complex with my chest, after 20 years of marriage still kept myself covered because I disliked my flat chest. I have wanted to have a breast augmentation since I was 18, Now at 43: I am so happy that I waited and Chose Dr. truong. He knows what he is doing!!!! I wanted to go to what I thought was the right size for my frame Yet he stated, that I could pull off a larger size. Glade I LISTENED. I went to a 400cc and it Looks So Natural. His front staff and Head Nurse made me feel like FAMILY. I received a call the day of surgery, the next day and followed up day five and The Office front staff treated me like a person and even more so Family. I had such a great experience that I Bragg about the entire office as well as his work!! I truly recommend Dr Truong because he did such a wonderful job, and my Husband whom was not too convinced, Loves My New Twins as he Is Very Happy with the Results. Thank YOU Dr TRUONG!!!!!!!!

Karen D.
5.0 rating
April 12, 2019

I have a lot to say about my experience here. First of all my biggest issue was that I had extra skin on my tummy with lots of stretch marks after loosing 60 pounds, then my boobs got very saggy. Took me 8 years after I had my son to finally loose the weight. Took me 3 years to decide on this surgery and I was shopping around looking for the best answers. After going to 3 consultations to some other places I found Dr. Troung to be the most truthful and helpful source for my best decide, other places were cheap but weren’t so honest and were adding things I didn’t want or suggested to get done the other places reviews were terrible and just the way I was approach was different from what I’ve experienced at Dr.Troung’s office. It all started with making that phone call to get in the books for a free consultation having them explain to me the whole process and asking me my goals Dr. Truong gave me his best opinions and I just loved the way he explained everything and how honest he was. I had a list full of questions prepared. After finally deciding the best option of getting a tummy tuck and a boob lift with implant I was handled to the best financial cordinator Monika she took her time to explain my other options of payments. I had my surgery December 14th 2018. They made me feel so comfortable that day of surgery my mom was there with me they treated my mom so nice and even kept her posted with my surgery while I was in the process of surgery. I’m so happy with them they even were keeping up with me with phone calls and checking up on me after surgery , had a call from the nurse Nikki Zaffino which was very attentive, then the anesthesiologist Who has 40 years of experience and No deaths which was my biggest question, them Monika, then finally to the amazing surgeon Dr.Truong. My results Are amazing so far. They are a great team together I really appreciate their time and help because a surgery is not easy and we hear a lot of bad things on the news or social media I hope this helps everyone who has many questions but don’t hesitate to ask what you need, they are there to help and will answer to all of your concerns. Thank you everyone !!! 😘

Reina M.
5.0 rating
April 9, 2019

Dr. Anh-Tuan Truong Changed my Life! I want to give praise to Dr.Truong and his staff for changing my life and the way I feel about myself. I had wanted a tummy tuck for 11 years and never thought my tummy would be as beautiful as it is today, and that being said, in only a month from the surgery. I stongly and highly recommend Dr. Truong and staff for any procedure that is needed or wanted. The office environment is amazing, they make you feel as if your at home and will answer all questions needed. As well as, just chatting with you to see how you are, etc. Words cannot express the appreciation, as well as letting anyone that read’s this to know how THanks so much to Dr. Tuan and staff, you forever changed my life!

Anna C.
5.0 rating
April 8, 2019

Let me just say Monika and Dr. Truong are hands down the best team I’ve ever worked with!
I’ve had three consultations done by 3 different doctors outside of Chicago and I was just not satisfied with the way they answered questions, treated me when I wasn’t prepared to pay a deposit because I was still deciding who would be a great surgeon for me.
The other doctors were not board certified, but had a huge social media following.
Dr. Truong and Monika treated me like family from the moment they spoke to me on the phone. Their facility is clean, and calming. They are super nice and full of smiles when you meet them!
I’m documenting my entire BBL journey with Dr. Truong.
SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube channel @ FranklyChe and follow my BBL journey. Dr. Truong won’t disappoint. I highly recommend scheduling a consultation and going to a him before flying out of the country or your city.

FranklyChe
5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

We all know getting plastic surgery can be an anxiety filled experience! The experience I’ve had with Dr. Truong has been nothing short of AMAZING. From the pre and post op the care he has given has been so positive. My BBL looks amazing and his team definitely made me feel comfortable every step of the way! I would encourage you all to invest in yourselves and pick Dr. Truong! You will not be disappointed.

Bria L
5.0 rating
March 29, 2019

Dr. Truong is amazing!! I researched doctors online and chose to have a consultation with him. Just by looking at my body he was able to point out exactly what I was going to tell him that I wanted. His experience with liposuction and bbl surgery really showed up during the consultation. He is very professional and gives off a reassuring energy. So, I didn’t feel self-conscious about sharing my concerns with him. Everyone at the office is extremely supportive and helpful. When I went in to have my surgery, he thoroughly went over details of the body shape I wanted. I was so excited!!! I can’t wait to go back to my one month post op appoinment. I still have some swelling yet this is the smallest waistline I have ever had in my life. Dr. Truong makes the unimaginable possible. Thank you times a million!! I can’t wait for summer to show off my new body. Dr. Truong is a body contouring artist!!!

Maria M
5.0 rating
March 21, 2019

I went to Dr. Truong for fuller, younger breasts, as well as lipo in my thighs. The Dr and his staff were awesome and made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. I absolutely love my new look and could have never achieved these results from exercise. I will only use him in the future and I highly recommend this professional team! I could never say enough about them and this Dr is a true artist in his profession!

Denise Hall
5.0 rating
March 18, 2019

My experience could not have been better 5 stars all the way!!

jeff f
5.0 rating
March 15, 2019

I have a lot to say about my experience here. First of all my biggest issue was that I had extra skin on my tummy with lots of stretch marks after loosing 60 pounds, then my boobs got very saggy. Took me 8 years after I had my son to finally loose the weight. Took me 3 years to decide on this surgery and I was shopping around looking for the best answers. After going to 3 consultations to some other places I found Dr. Troung to be the most truthful and helpful source for my best decide, other places were cheap but weren’t so honest and were adding things I didn’t want or suggested to get done the other places reviews were terrible and just the way I was approach was different from what I’ve experienced at Dr.Troung’s office. It all started with making that phone call to get in the books for a free consultation having them explain to me the whole process and asking me my goals Dr. Truong gave me his best opinions and I just loved the way he explained everything and how honest he was. I had a list full of questions prepared. After finally deciding the best option of getting a tummy tuck and a boob lift with implant I was handled to the best financial cordinator Monika she took her time to explain my other options of payments. I had my surgery December 14th 2018. They made me feel so comfortable that day of surgery my mom was there with me they treated my mom so nice and even kept her posted with my surgery while I was in the process of surgery. I’m so happy with them they even were keeping up with me with phone calls and checking up on me after surgery , had a call from the nurse Nikki Zaffino which was very attentive, then the anesthesiologist Who has 40 years of experience and No deaths which was my biggest question, them Monika, then finally to the amazing surgeon Dr.Truong. My results Are amazing so far. They are a great team together I really appreciate their time and help because a surgery is not easy and we hear a lot of bad things on the news or social media I hope this helps everyone who has many questions but don’t hesitate to ask what you need, they are there to help and will answer to all of your concerns. Thank you everyone !!! 😘

Reina M
5.0 rating
March 7, 2019

I went to Dr. Truong for breast augmentation. After breastfeeding my now 3 year old daughter, my breast size decreased drastically. I went from a 36 A to a negative A cup. Dr. Truong answered all of my questions about the procedure and my choice of implant. His staff was very caring as well. I am now a 34 C and could not be any happier. He did an AMAZING job! My breasts are full and look very natural. If you are considering any cosmetic procedure, you must visit Dr. Truong!!!

Alexandra Zola
5.0 rating
March 5, 2019

I highly recommend this place! The assistance I received was fantastic. Their staff made me feel assured, and comfortable before/after undergoing surgery. Place is immaculate, and I had a good vibe overall.

Mayra G
5.0 rating
March 3, 2019

They are very professional and do an outstanding job. Highly recommended.

Kevin S
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

Dr T is truly the best at what he does. He and his entire staff are honest, caring and will put you at ease from the consultation to well after your surgery. Also his results are truly amazing!!!

Taylor B
5.0 rating
February 26, 2019

Dr. T and his crew are amazing! Always kind, helpful, and flexible with my schedule. Still waiting to see final results after healing but I’m already very pleased.

Bradley R
5.0 rating
February 22, 2019

Overall, a positive experience. Everyone is very professional and helpful. The ladies in the office are considerate and aware of my self image and did their best to make sure I was comfortable before and after my procedure.

MoMosMom - RealSelf
5.0 rating
February 22, 2019

Dr. Truong and his staff are very professional and welcoming. They provided great care during my bbl (Brazilian butt lift) procedure and I am confident that they will be equally professional and comforting as I return for my revision.

Pãris R.
5.0 rating
February 21, 2019

I adore this place, come here for my tattoo removal absolute love it and reasonably price! X

Amelie Z
5.0 rating
February 7, 2019

A very professional surgeon with excellent human quality. The attention of all staff is friendly.
Thanks Dr Rachel!!

Maria Castanon
5.0 rating
February 6, 2019

I want to start my review by saying “WOW!” Going into my consultation I felt nervous. Everyone at Chicago breast and body made me feel comfortable and knowledgeable about my suregry. I had initially went in for consult for a breast augmentation with plans in the near future to having a BBL. Although those were my plans I consistently went back and forth with my decision. I wanted the small waist with a butt but I also wanted the busty chest. Either way I knew I wanted both surgery’s. I just knew I’d see a bigger difference in my figure if I had gotten a BBL. So I scheduled my BBL!!! Everyone at the surgery center was so wonderful and comforting. The day of surgery i had decided i wanted lipo of the mons as well. Again, everyone was so lenient with the last min add on. My healing process was less painful then i imagined. I returned to work 5 days after my surgery. I had soreness mostly in the abdomen. I felt like I hit the gym and did a ton of sit ups but it was totally tolerable with extra strength Tylenol. My mons area was probably the most painful area during my recovery. At one point in the healing process I felt like I had a bit of fluid buildup there. When I went in for my follow up visit, Dr. Truong did drain a little fluid but most of it was just swelling. I’m about 2 weeks out post-op and most of my pain is gone. Mons is still a little tender. I still haven’t sat. It’s been recommended not to sit for about 3-6 weeks. All i can say is, I can’t wait to sit!! That has probably been the hardest part of it all.
I highly recommend Dr. Truong. I’m happy with my experience and so so happy with my results! He will definitely be seeing me again for my breast augmentation!

tiffany_2019 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
February 6, 2019

What can I say about Chicago Breast & Body Aesthetics except that they are awesome and wondering why I waited so long!
When I was making calls to a few places I called Chicago Breast & Body and spoke with Suzy who answered all my questions. She was knowledgeable and so friendly that I had to make an appointment for a consultation.
When I went in for the consultation for Gynecomastia and I meet with Devi & Dr. Truong and they explained the procedure and what to expect before, during, and after the surgery. They took they time to answer any questions I had and made me feel comfortable. After the consultation I meet with just Devi to go over the pricing for the procedure. This was the first place I looked at but I booked my procedure for a few weeks later because the entire staff made me feel so at home and not like “just another client”!
Once the procedure was completed I followed exactly what Dr. Troung and Devi told me. There was a little discomfort but that was explained prior to the procedure, but was not bad and was able to walk around and do anything normal except go to the gym.
Thank you again to the staff and especially Dr. Truong and Devi! I just got back from a trip to Mexico and did not mind taking off my shirt for the first time I can remember!

Christopher J
5.0 rating
February 1, 2019

Amazing staff especially Michaela, very sweet, skillful, knowledgeable and professional, would definitely recommend chicago breast and body for tattoo removal!

Cedric W
5.0 rating
January 23, 2019

Dr.Truong is the best! I did my research for few months when I finally decided I want to do my surgeries with Dr. Truong. He is an excellent surgeon and so nice,caring and understanding. He explained everything and answered all my questions.He performed Lipo 360 and Brazilian Butt Lift and also breast lift with implants, of course in few months apart. Everything what I expected was delivered:) I look so much better I have nice waist ( finally I have one 😉 and my butt is bigger ,round and looks like I exercise a lot ;),but also looks natural…perfect proportion.My boobs looks younger and so perky…like a I was 20 years ago!

Elzbieta G.
5.0 rating
January 11, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Truong to any of my family or friends. He’s a brilliant surgeon. I feel great!! Dr Truong helped me understand the procedure before and after surgery. Great bedside manner! Thanks, Dr. Truong!!

Rachel Z.
5.0 rating
January 7, 2019

Awesome consultation! Monica and dr T where so helpful answer my questions. I’m very excited to come back to actually do my bbl

Yolanda F.
5.0 rating
January 3, 2019

Excellent Doctor and staff. I have 1st hand experience and have also referred many friends and family here. Dr. Truong is the best!

Trang R
5.0 rating
December 20, 2018

I have been seeing Monica at Chicago Breast and Body Aesthetics for tattoo removal and cannot recommend her enough. She put me on a customized tattoo removal plan of the scar removal laser and Picosure laser. After 3 years of trying to remove my tattoo with another practice, I am finally seeing results because Monica truly knows what she is doing. I would recommend Chicago Breast and Body Aesthetics for any laser needs and especially for tattoo removal. They have the latest and most up to date laser equipment for all of your needs!

Aurora O
5.0 rating
December 9, 2018

Dr. Truong is the most caring and amazing surgeon there is. His work is done in a very professional manner and to the finest detail possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking to have any work done. He performed a tummy tuck and breast augmentation on me-and lets just say that the results were beyond my expectations. I cant say enough about how great of a surgeon he is.

Patient
5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Truong and his team! Exceptional service and care from the moment you book your appointment till you leave the office. Highly knowledgeable staff, state of the art products and procedures, and a caring personalized experience. There is no one else I would trust!!

Berta K
5.0 rating
November 26, 2018

I’ve had a tattoo for 18 years that I’ve wanted to get rid of for about 10. I had gotten consultations from 2 reputable aestheticians who told me that it would never come out because of the colors. So when Monika told me I should see great results, I was encouraged but skeptical. 3 treatments later, it’s barely noticeable. Monika is professional, friendly, honest, and most importantly, very good at what she does. I can’t recommend her highly enough.

Matthew H
5.0 rating
November 9, 2018

Dr. Truong is an amazing Dr. with not only an amazing surgical talent, but has a caring personality as well. He is very direct and informational. He tells you what to expect and what not to expect, and I like that. I think this speaks to the fact that he is not one of those Plastic Surgeons who tries to get you to do more procedures. He is very conservative in how much he will do or not do and he is a perfectionist. He strives to give you the best possible outcome aesthetically, as well as what is best for your own health and well-being. I had a “Mommy Makeover” (Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift/Augmentation) and I could not be happier with the results, as well as how quickly I recovered. The staff at Tampa Bay Surgical Arts is beyond expectations. They gave me their cell phone numbers to call about any concerns after my surgeries and are always so caring and professional. I would, and have, recommended Dr. Truong to close friends and family.

Patient
5.0 rating
October 22, 2018

Love this place!!! Making an appointment was easy and the staff was beyond friendly. I had the most interaction with Monika who worked on my tattoo removal. She was awesome and made me feel at ease when starting The process. They do have an option to get numbing cream (just do it). Monika worked so quickly and efficiently that my session went by faster than I could’ve imagined! She blasted the area with cold air and the pain was almost non-exsistant (I consider myself 50% “baby” when it comes to pain tolerance). Dr. Truong also made it a point to stop in to say hello and welcomed me to the office which was a great nice personal touch! The office is absolutely beautiful and super comfortable. I’m thrilled to have found this place and excited to try out some of their other services, which they offer plenty!

Ivana Prsa
5.0 rating
October 17, 2018

Dr. Truong does outstanding work. After interviewing a few local doctors to have a breast augmentation done, Dr. Truong made me feel at ease. He explained the entire procedure and made me feel special (not just another number-waiting in line for surgery). He takes his time with all patients. My surgery was perfect! Very little pain, no scarring at all. No complications. Two years later, I am still go back to him for a follow-up and yet he still puts me at ease with a big smile on his face. Other than surgery, I had bikini hair removal and neuromodulators. Again, wonderful work. Never had a complaint. I have referred many patients to him. All had same results! Thank you Dr. Truong

Dawn P
5.0 rating
October 12, 2018

My surgery date is all set for November 6th. I am so excited. When I went for consultation, everyone was so nice. Monika was amazing! She has been in contact with me ever since my consultation October 4th! I must admit I was nervous that I was not going to have enough fat. I am 5’1 about 130 pounds so I wasn’t sure if I needed to gain weight or not. From speaking to Monika she assured me that Dr. T is amazing and that his lipo is aggressive so that he can get the most fat. My overall experience so far has been great! I cannot wait to see what my results will look like. I received my prescriptions the same day as my consultation and I have scheduled my lab work next week. Cant wait!

Just.me.being.me - RealSelf
5.0 rating
October 6, 2018

I had several treatments with the PicoSure laser and I have been very satisfied with the results. The staff is great and Monika, who is the person removing my tattoos, is a very nice lady and helped me a lot. She made everything necessary for me to have my tattoos removed. I highly recommend them. I would definitely recommend them!

Kristiyan V
5.0 rating
October 3, 2018

I have been going to Chicago Breast & Body for PicoSure laser tattoo removal treatments and would definitely recommend using them for tattoo removal. Their staff really goes the extra mile to help maximize the laser results. I am extremely happy with my progress thus far and consider it a good value based on the results that I am getting for the cost. I wish I would have found these guys a long time ago!!

Sara T
5.0 rating
September 19, 2018

Dr. Truong was the perfect choice for my breast augmentation. He and the ladies in the office are professional, experienced and genuine. My results are a dream come true and I couldn’t be happier! The costs were clear upfront and each appointment from the consults to the surgery to the follow-ups have been excellent. Dr. Truong really listened to what I wanted and answered all my questions throughout the process. I don’t think I could have found anyone or any place better!

Amanda A
5.0 rating
September 5, 2018

After years of wanting to do a BBL i finally did it! Dr. T and his staff were AMAZING! The anesthesiologist Karen made me feel so comfortable and even text me the next day to see how i was feeling. But of course the best part of all in my 5’0 126lb frame is looking banging!! So natural looking and my waist is tiny (and it’s only day 2!) i cannot want to see how i look in the coming weeks!! If your in in Chicago you do not need to travel out of state for good work, Dr. T is your guy!!

Nicolenikki2 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
September 2, 2018

I went to Dr. Truong when I wanted to get a breast reduction and it was the best decision I have ever made. Truly professional and a great surgeon. If I ever need another cosmetic surgery, I would use him in a heartbeat. I never found it hard to schedule follow-up or get in touch with him when I had a question or concern.

Yasmeen L
5.0 rating
August 14, 2018

I just had my laser Acne Scar treatment with Monika, and I absolutely love her professional attitude and bed side manner. She is easy to be reached and is always there to follow up with me post and the following treatment. So far I love my results, and I am a very particular person and I highly I recommend her! Also, ask for her skin care advise!

Florentina S
5.0 rating
July 12, 2018

Before choosing Dr. T for my breast augmentation, I met with 5 other doctors in the Chicagoland area. I scheduled my appointment for surgery the same day of my first appointment with him, which for me was a no-brainer. Dr. Truong is a true professional, outstanding surgeon, great listener, answered all of my questions and, in fact, advised against the lift I was told by so many others, I needed. The office staff and Monika are absolutely, wonderful. Every step of this journey was fun, friendly, professional, even my surgery jitters we’re calmed by the amazing team surrounding Dr. T in the OR (which is so amazing) and best of all~ I am ecstatic with my results. He is the absolute best doctor. Can’t thank Chicago Breast and body and Dr. T enough!!!

giabianca1 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
June 27, 2018

So let me start off by saying that my surgeon,Dr. Truong is the real deal. I was so nervous the morning of my surgery but his staff made me feel more comfortable and were so nice. Dr. Truong, was very detailed on what he was going to be doing and addressed my concerns as expectations. I would highly recommend him. You will not regret it!

Newmommy301 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
June 26, 2018

Monika is beyond helpful, genuine and has a natural eye. She guided me each step of the way in a warm and professional way. I am incredibly happy with my results and would highly recommend Monika and the rest of the staff!

ksellinger - RealSelf
5.0 rating
June 9, 2018

Monika is the greatest. Everyone was so professional and extremely nice. I felt very comfortable from the moment I walked in.

Amanda P
5.0 rating
June 6, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Truong and staff. I went to his office for a breast augmentation consultation and knew right away he was the doctor for me. He was honest, understanding and most of all, he listened to me. I booked my surgery and was excited to finally look and feel my best. The morning of my surgery was finally here! My Husband took me to the surgery center and the staff prepared me for the O.R. Dr. Truong came in and talked to me a bit, then walked me into the operating room. I woke up feeling groggy, but I had full breasts! I was in recovery for an hour or so when Dr. Truong came to see me. I was released and went home straight to bed. By the next evening I was at the mall! I didn’t need my pain meds anymore either! I am very satisfied with my results. I honestly can say that I would do it all over again. It was a very easy procedure for me even being I have never even had a tooth pulled. I have had a few checkups with Dr. Truong and everything is going well. I will definitely be going back to him in the future.

Mary S.
5.0 rating
June 4, 2018

Dr. Truong and his staff have been absolutely phenomenal through this entire process! It’s been the easiest change I could have imagined and I LOVE my body’s changes! Dr. Truong is talented at his trade and I highly recommend him for BAs!

wlingafelter - RealSelf
5.0 rating
May 22, 2018

I have been coming here for years. Great job on the lip injections!

Sarah I
5.0 rating
May 12, 2018

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Truong was extremely pleased with the results. I wanted a very natural look and Dr. Truong explained in detail how he was going to accomplish what I wanted. I felt very comfortable moving forward with the surgery with Dr Truong and the results were exactly what he told me they would be. I am beyond happy with Dr Truong and would recommend him to anyone looking for a breast augmentation.

Shari Mennie
5.0 rating
May 7, 2018

I’m currently on my second laser tattoo removal treatment and this place is amazing! The office is beautiful and very clean. It always accommodates me for appointments, brings me in right on time, and Monika is the best! Not only does she have an expert hand at removal but she makes you feel extremely comfortable to the point where you almost enjoy the painful visits. She is always available for questions, even after your appointment, which is rare and extremely helpful. I am going back for my third appointment soon and will likely go back for more in the future. I highly recommend this place!

Tammy T
5.0 rating
April 11, 2018

Dr. Truong and Monika were both great! Monika was always there for me anytime I had concerns, questions, or second thoughts. Dr. Truong listened to what I wanted and gave me amazing results. He explained the procedure and recovery thoroughly, and evened out my body with having my implants match my figure and desired size. I asked to have natural-looking breasts after augmentation and almost 4 weeks post-op, I look great! I am so happy with the results and the staff at the office. I really would not have gone anywhere else.

mf33 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
April 3, 2018

Great experience with the cosmetic coordinator Monica Izmirovic at Chicano Breast & Body Aesthetics. Very pleasant, professional & helpful with my tattoo removal with PicoSure. Had several sessions and they all went smoothly, fast and PAINLESS. Definitely recommend them.

Daniel A
5.0 rating
March 14, 2018

Had my consultation for a BA with Dr Truong and Monika his assistant on Monday. It could not have gone any better!! He uses all the techniques I was hoping for, made me very comfortable (I thought it would be just horrifying to stand there with my bare, flat chest out for all to see!! It definitely wasn’t that bad!) I am starting at 32/34 negative A!! Lol I am around 5’6 and 110 lbs. BBW is 10.5 and we decided to go with 400cc silicone, smooth, round, high profile. Which was exactly what I was thinking after my months and months of research! It was a dream come true, that everything went so well and seemed to just fall into place, I have wanted to do this pretty much all my life! And After deducting my heart and soul to my 3 children and husband for the past 12 yrs it feels AMAZING to be able to do this for myself!! Surgery is April 4th and my Birthday is at the end of May!! Happy 33 Birthday to me!!

brogers05 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
March 2, 2018

I was recommended and have been seeing Monika at Chicago Breast and Body Aesthetics for tattoo removal and cannot give her enough praise. She put me on a customized tattoo removal, with both scar relaxation therapy and Picosure laser. After multiple years trying to remove my tattoo with two other practices, I am finally seeing results, only Monika truly takes pride in what she is doing and cares about her clients. I would recommend Chicago Breast and Body Aesthetics for any laser needs and definitely for tattoo removal. They have the latest and most up to date laser equipment for all of your needs! They are always kind and easy to make appointments with and the staff is great. Thank you to all who have worked with me!

emily c
5.0 rating
January 18, 2018

I highly recommend this place. The staff that works here is amazing. Monika who manages the office is on top of her game- she is so friendly and really cares about the patients.

Monica Z
5.0 rating
January 18, 2018

Best decision I ever made. After patiently waiting for everything to heal..they look amazing and feel SO natural. I have shocked people when I’ve told them these are implants. They look SO natural. I’m completely obsessed. I have seen MANY breast augs that look like they have “been done”. Aside from the people who have known me prior to surgery, no one would ever guess these are not “my first set ” ha. I get comments all the time that I have the best boobs…then I tell them they can see Dr.T and also have the best boobs. He is THE BEST surgeon. Like I’ve said before, the staff is amazing and I would completely trust their aesthetic. They know what will look best! I ’ll share photos 10 months post op. And also a few BEFORE’s with a shirt on so you can see the huge change. Keep in mind I have a push up bra on in one of my after photos. The best part about the size is, they are understated when necessary but I can also throw on a slight push up bra to have them on display when wanted 😉 I was terrified of going “too big” and having that fake boob look..but these are PERFECT. I went from a small B to a double D. Don’t focus on the “end size”. Going in to surgery I think most people want to “still look natural” and generally want to just go up a size. I’m so glad I chose this. It’s perfect. They are by no means “too big”. I’m 5 foot tall and 130 pounds and they fit my body perfectly. A double D sounds huge..but it really isn’t. Also I have small incisions underneath my breasts. I have been using different scar creams and they are looking great! Take a look 🙂 🙂 Also..I’m considering doing smart Lipo with Dr.T on my abdomen and thighs..I’ll keep you all posted on that! Please ask any questions!!

kca215
5.0 rating
November 25, 2017

Great experience. The staff and Dr are the best in the city. They made the entire process easy from consult to post op follow up.

Joe B
5.0 rating
September 30, 2017

Hi dolls..I’m 8 days post op on my Brazilian butt lift with an amazing Chicago doctor. I just knew there had to be someone in Chicago that could give me Miami and Mexico results..Dr. Anh-tuan Truong did just that! Dr. Truong and Monika went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and give me the results that I want!

Mrs.Finn - RealSelf
5.0 rating
September 21, 2017

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Truong was extremely pleased with the results. I wanted a very natural look and Dr. Truong explained in detail how he was going to accomplish what I wanted. I felt very comfortable moving forward with the surgery with Dr Truong and the results were exactly what he told me they would be. I am beyond happy with Dr Truong and would recommend him to anyone looking for a breast augmentation.

smennie
5.0 rating
September 7, 2017

Before meeting with Dr Truong I had already met with 4 other surgeons and was beginning to feel very discouraged. The day of my consultation (BA) he explained everything in detail, answered all my questions and I was finally excited and ready for surgery. With that said I scheduled my appointment that day and have never been happier with the decision I made. Dr Truong is someone I would recommend in a heart beat, he took what I was looking for into consideration and the final results exceeded my expectations. His staff is phenomenal and I greatly appreciate the confidence he has given me that I lacked prior to surgery. If you’re looking for a Dr who truly values your opinions and has impecable bed side manner then Dr Troung is the way to go!!!!!! NU

Patient
5.0 rating
August 31, 2017

I initially went to see Dr. Troung to inquire more about laser services for acne scar removal, and instead I found myself scheduling a breast augmentation surgery just two weeks away! WOW! I could not help seeing the amazing work of art Dr. Troung displayed in his Client’s procedures, and that breast augmentation surgery that was somewhere in the back of my mind for the far future was now a must do! All of his staff were extremely courteous, helpful, honest, and very reassuring. Monika is just such a doll and simply wonderful. I felt very prepared and reassured as I followed thru with the surgery. I am now 1 year post op and I am so happy about my breasts. I went from a negative A cup to a 375 cc. My photos taken pre – op and 1 year post surgery at Dr. Troung’s office are a must see! Please see below!! My husband was impressed, he can’t stop thanking Dr. T for my amazing transformation.I am looking forward to more wonderful procedural experiences to come with DR. T and his staff in the near future.

lola697
5.0 rating
July 23, 2017

I had a Brazilian Butt Lift performed on June 8th, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results! I had been doing squats, lunges, and dead lifts for years, making minimal progress. Frustrated I went for a consultation with Dr. Troung. He answered all of my questions and was very confident in his ability to deliver results. He wasn’t kidding! I finally have the booty I’ve always wanted. Monica, his patient coordinator was friendly, supportive, and a great resource. If you are considering a BBL procedure, see Dr. Troung!

olb1026 - RealSelf
5.0 rating
July 19, 2017

I would like to say “THANK YOU”, to Dr. Truong and his wonderful staff. Thinking about having surgery can be an overwhelming decision. You can go through so many different emotions. After finding Dr. Truong, my husband and I knew we had found the perfect match for what I wanted in my surgeon. Dr. Truong has the best “bedside manner “. From the moment I met him he was patient and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. The entire staff makes you feel so comfortable, like you’re family. He is an amazing surgeon. I had a mommy makeover ( BA and TT) and I am amazed with my results. I wanted to look better after having 3 wonderful boys, but I didn’t want to look like I had “something done”. I look so natural, that people that have known me for so time couldn’t figure out what was different. They just thought I looked really good. Which is a wonderful compliment! I look at my pictures of my body before my procedure, and I can’t believe the difference.

Reshmasu
5.0 rating
July 14, 2017

Dr. Truong was the perfect choice for my breast augmentation. It’s something’s I’ve always wanted and Dr. Truong and was absolutely the right decision. He is very skilled and experienced. The size, shape, placement- everything is perfect. He’s professional and kind and really listened to my concerns and questions at every step. His office and staff are also wonderful. The results match my body and look and feel incredible. I couldn’t be happier!

aaahmanduh - RealSelf
5.0 rating
June 5, 2017

This place is wonderful! I go for tattoo and scar removal. The atmosphere is so comfortable and welcoming. Monika is the best ever! I wouldn’t go any place else.

Brenann S
5.0 rating
June 3, 2017

Dr. Truong is an outstanding MD. His work is truely magical and life changing. He will answer all of your questions and makes you feel comfortable and secure. If seeking cosmetic surgery, you must visit Dr. Truong!!!

Patient
5.0 rating
April 2, 2017

The best customer service! Monika did an amazing job with my laser treatments, always very caring and great attention to detail. Would recommend this place to anyone! They treat their patients very well.

Tara T
5.0 rating
March 15, 2017

I was a patient of Dr Angel-Tuan Troung! Back on March 21, 2013 he made my confidence and Mademy one happy Woman. I was very self conscious about being a Double A cup. I made an appt and seen Him! The staff and confident Dr that he was made me Realize I FOUND THE RIGHT Dr!! Am pleased still to today, at a 409cc high profile . Thank you for completing me!!!! To all whom are continplating this Dr……. look no where else! You Found Him! He is an artist and wonderful at it!!!!! Thank You Dr Troun!!!

KarenGDeJesus
5.0 rating
May 1, 2016

This place is wonderful! I go for tattoo and scar removal. The atmosphere is so comfortable and welcoming. Monika is the best ever! I wouldn’t go any place else.

Brenann S
5.0 rating
May 21, 2015

12 years ago, when I was 21 I went from an A to a DD with 425 saline implants, under the muscle. I hated them from the very beginning. They were huge, hard and looked really fake. After two years I returned to my initial doctor and explained that I wanted them out. He freighted me out of removing them, telling me I’d be deformed and would have thin, empty, wrinkly sacks for breasts after. As a 23 year old this was more than I could handle so we decided to replace them with 300 cc silicone implants. They were an improvement in many ways. They were more natural looking, smaller, softer, but I still just wanted my old body back. Finally 12 years after beginning this journey I decided it was time for them to come out, no matter how I looked after. The real self website was an amazing resource for me, but I didn’t see a lot of explant reviews in Chicago. So I picked my doctor based on breast aug reviews and made an appointment. Dr. Truong did an incredible job and not only am I not deformed, you really can’t tell I’ve ever had anything done. I feel fantastic, can do deeper yoga, can sleep on my stomach, have gone from size M to S in tops, and never have to worry about future implant complications. I am very happy with my result and am sure I wouldn’t have had such good results if I’d gone with another sugeon. Thank you Dr. Truong!

boobiesforall - RealSelf
5.0 rating
March 29, 2015

Dr Truong changed my world! I went to Dr Truong for a tummy tuck, got 2 other opinions and felt Dr Truong was the right Doctor and office. I had (more than 20 years ago) several stomach surgeries and was left with an “Apron” on one side, add to weight gain and it was positively unseemly. Dr Truong did my Surgery in June 2013. I can tuck in my blouse!! The change in looking in the mirror is awesome – I am very happy with my decision and the outcome. The staff and the Doctor are really wonderful – I had poor Suzie on my speed dial and she was the epitome of kindness and courtesy. If you are thinking of surgery – go see DR TRUONG!!

Berneice